You are here

Lakeside Terrace - LakefrontTahoe City Vacation Rental

Request Info Email to a Friend Add to Favorites Print Friendly
4.5
(4.5 Average)
Bedrooms: 5
Baths: 5
Guests: 12
From $850 to $2,666/night

Description

Come bask in the breathtaking setting of this lakefront vacation rental in one of the best neighborhood locations in Tahoe City on the North Shore. Absorb the stunning beauty of Lake Tahoe while relaxing in the shade of the towering Jeffrey pines. Watch the kids waterski out front while lounging on the beach. Or, take in the moonlight glow while socializing in the hot tub. The large deck is ideal for lazing your day away while the bike trail outside the property allows for a vigorous morning run or cycle into town. With the lake lapping at your feet, your worries melt away. Illuminated by the morning sun, silhouetted against gorgeous sunsets, and snow-capped in winter, the surrounding mountains have many moods you'll want to experience. Lake waters mirror these images, broken only by ripples of passing boats. This is one Tahoe vacation destination you won't want to miss.

Bedrooms:
Bedroom #1 Master Suite - King
Bedroom #2 King Suite
Bedroom #3 King
Bedroom #4 Queen
Bedroom #5 Queen
Additional Sleeping: Two Twin Trundle Beds in Upstairs Family Room

  • 3845 Square Feet
  • Two Buoys - Upon Advanced Request with Buoy Addendum. Please contact our Concierge to rent watercraft to access the buoy. Owner does not provide.
  • Spectacular Lake Views from Great Room, Family Room and Master Bedroom
  • 1/2 Acre Fully Fenced with Back Gate, Professional and Natural Landscaping, Towering Pine Trees, Extensive Lawn Area
  • Gas BBQ & Deck Patio with Furnishings in Summer, Hot Tub
  • Professional, Interior Design for Linens, Towels, All Furnishings
  • Great Room: Large Picture Windows, 52" Flat Screen TV, Wood Beamed Ceilings, Wood Fireplace, Luxury Furnishings
  • Family Room Upstairs: 60" Flat Screen TV / DVD / Netflix, Seating Area, Access to Expansive Deck and Beautiful Backyard, Wet Bar, Game Table, Foosball Table, Shuffleboard Table, Wood Fireplace
  • Master Bedroom: 48" TV, Gas Fireplace, Access to Backyard, Extremely Unique Master Bath
  • High-Speed Wireless Internet Access
  • No Garage Available. Maximum Number of Vehicles Allowed: 4. No Parking on Street Nov. 1st - April 30th for Snow Removal.
  • Please Be Advised: Many highways, access roads and/or driveways are steep in Tahoe/Truckee and may be icy in the winter. To ensure your safety, it is critical that during November 1st - April 30th brakes, windshield wipers, defroster, heater and exhaust system are in top condition. Tires need to be properly inflated and the tread must be in excellent condition. Always carry tire chains, even if driving an AWD/4WD vehicle. Make sure the chains are the proper size for your tires and are in working order. You may find valuable winter driving tips from the CHP here.
  • Pets Considered. Please Inquire. Prior Written Approval and Pet Fee Per Pet.
  • Two Minute Walk to Skylandia State Park and Beach: 24 Acres with bike trails, hiking trails, and picnicking. The park also features a beach, pier and swimming area. Skylandia offers two distinct areas - a park with gorgeous lake views and a beach. Please note that pets are allowed at the park, but no pets at the beach please.
  • Two Minutes to Lake Forest Boat Ramp, Baseball Field and Park. (Current water levels should allow for most vessel size launches at this time, but we cannot guarantee this all summer. Inquire about launch fees, inspection sites and hours of operation)
  • Kindly Note: The TLUXP office is closed on New Year's Day, July 4th, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. Therefore, we are unable to accommodate check-ins and check-outs on these dates. Thank you for understanding.

Virtual Tour

Amenities

  • Lakefront
  • Lakeview
  • Buoy
  • Hot Tub
  • Pets Considered
  • Grass/Lawn Area
  • Foosball
  • Shuffle Board
  • BBQ / Grill
  • Internet
  • For Sale
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Wood-Burning Fireplace

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
$2,333 /nt
26
$2,333 /nt
27
$2,333 /nt
28
$2,333 /nt
29
$2,333 /nt
30
$2,450 /nt
31
$2,450 /nt
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$2,333 /nt
2
$2,333 /nt
3
$2,333 /nt
4
$2,333 /nt
5
$2,333 /nt
6
$2,450 /nt
7
$2,450 /nt
8
$2,333 /nt
9
$2,333 /nt
10
$2,333 /nt
11
$2,333 /nt
12
$2,333 /nt
13
$2,450 /nt
14
$2,450 /nt
15
$2,333 /nt
16
$2,333 /nt
17
$2,333 /nt
18
$2,333 /nt
19
$2,333 /nt
20
$2,450 /nt
21
$2,450 /nt
22
$2,333 /nt
23
$2,333 /nt
24
$2,333 /nt
25
$2,333 /nt
26
$2,333 /nt
27
$2,450 /nt
28
$2,450 /nt
29
$2,333 /nt
30
$2,333 /nt
31
$2,333 /nt
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,333 /nt
2
$2,333 /nt
3
$2,450 /nt
4
$2,450 /nt
5
$2,333 /nt
6
$2,333 /nt
7
$2,333 /nt
8
$2,333 /nt
9
$2,333 /nt
10
$2,450 /nt
11
$2,450 /nt
12
$2,333 /nt
13
$2,333 /nt
14
$2,333 /nt
15
$2,333 /nt
16
$2,333 /nt
17
$2,450 /nt
18
$2,450 /nt
19
$2,333 /nt
20
$2,333 /nt
21
$2,333 /nt
22
$2,333 /nt
23
$2,333 /nt
24
$2,333 /nt
25
$2,333 /nt
26
$2,333 /nt
27
$2,333 /nt
28
$2,333 /nt
29
$2,333 /nt
30
$2,333 /nt
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,418 /nt
2
$1,418 /nt
3
$1,350 /nt
4
$1,350 /nt
5
$1,350 /nt
6
$1,350 /nt
7
$1,350 /nt
8
$1,418 /nt
9
$1,418 /nt
10
$1,350 /nt
11
$1,350 /nt
12
$1,350 /nt
13
$1,350 /nt
14
$1,350 /nt
15
$1,418 /nt
16
$1,418 /nt
17
$1,350 /nt
18
$1,350 /nt
19
$1,350 /nt
20
$1,350 /nt
21
$1,350 /nt
22
$1,418 /nt
23
$1,418 /nt
24
$1,350 /nt
25
$1,350 /nt
26
$1,350 /nt
27
$1,350 /nt
28
$1,350 /nt
29
$1,418 /nt
30
$1,418 /nt
31
$1,350 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,350 /nt
2
$1,350 /nt
3
$1,350 /nt
4
$1,350 /nt
5
$1,418 /nt
6
$1,418 /nt
7
$1,350 /nt
8
$1,350 /nt
9
$1,350 /nt
10
$1,350 /nt
11
$1,350 /nt
12
$1,418 /nt
13
$1,418 /nt
14
$1,350 /nt
15
$1,350 /nt
16
$1,350 /nt
17
$1,350 /nt
18
$1,350 /nt
19
$1,418 /nt
20
$1,350 /nt
21
$1,350 /nt
22
$1,350 /nt
23
$1,350 /nt
24
$1,350 /nt
25
$1,350 /nt
26
$1,350 /nt
27
$1,350 /nt
28
$1,350 /nt
29
$1,350 /nt
30
$1,350 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,350 /nt
2
$1,350 /nt
3
$1,418 /nt
4
$1,418 /nt
5
$1,350 /nt
6
$1,350 /nt
7
$1,350 /nt
8
$1,350 /nt
9
$1,350 /nt
10
$1,418 /nt
11
$1,418 /nt
12
$1,350 /nt
13
$1,350 /nt
14
$1,350 /nt
15
$1,275 /nt
16
$1,275 /nt
17
$1,275 /nt
18
$1,275 /nt
19
$1,275 /nt
20
$1,275 /nt
21
$1,275 /nt
22
$1,275 /nt
23
$1,275 /nt
24
$1,275 /nt
25
$1,275 /nt
26
$1,700 /nt
27
$1,700 /nt
28
$1,700 /nt
29
$1,700 /nt
30
$1,700 /nt
31
$1,700 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,700 /nt
2
$1,700 /nt
3
$1,700 /nt
4
$1,700 /nt
5
$1,700 /nt
6
$1,700 /nt
7
$1,700 /nt
8
$1,700 /nt
9
$850 /nt
10
$850 /nt
11
$850 /nt
12
$850 /nt
13
$850 /nt
14
$893 /nt
15
$893 /nt
16
$850 /nt
17
$850 /nt
18
$850 /nt
19
$850 /nt
20
$850 /nt
21
$893 /nt
22
$893 /nt
23
$850 /nt
24
$850 /nt
25
$850 /nt
26
$850 /nt
27
$850 /nt
28
$893 /nt
29
$893 /nt
30
$850 /nt
31
$850 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$850 /nt
2
$850 /nt
3
$850 /nt
4
$893 /nt
5
$893 /nt
6
$850 /nt
7
$850 /nt
8
$850 /nt
9
$850 /nt
10
$850 /nt
11
$893 /nt
12
$893 /nt
13
$850 /nt
14
$850 /nt
15
$850 /nt
16
$850 /nt
17
$850 /nt
18
$1,250 /nt
19
$1,250 /nt
20
$1,250 /nt
21
$1,250 /nt
22
$1,250 /nt
23
$1,250 /nt
24
$1,250 /nt
25
$1,250 /nt
26
$1,250 /nt
27
$850 /nt
28
$850 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$850 /nt
2
$850 /nt
3
$850 /nt
4
$893 /nt
5
$893 /nt
6
$850 /nt
7
$850 /nt
8
$850 /nt
9
$850 /nt
10
$850 /nt
11
$893 /nt
12
$893 /nt
13
$850 /nt
14
$850 /nt
15
$850 /nt
16
$850 /nt
17
$850 /nt
18
$893 /nt
19
$893 /nt
20
$850 /nt
21
$850 /nt
22
$850 /nt
23
$850 /nt
24
$850 /nt
25
$893 /nt
26
$893 /nt
27
$850 /nt
28
$850 /nt
29
$850 /nt
30
$850 /nt
31
$850 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$893 /nt
2
$893 /nt
3
$850 /nt
4
$850 /nt
5
$850 /nt
6
$850 /nt
7
$850 /nt
8
$893 /nt
9
$893 /nt
10
$850 /nt
11
$850 /nt
12
$850 /nt
13
$850 /nt
14
$850 /nt
15
$1,418 /nt
16
$1,418 /nt
17
$1,350 /nt
18
$1,350 /nt
19
$1,350 /nt
20
$1,350 /nt
21
$1,350 /nt
22
$1,418 /nt
23
$1,418 /nt
24
$1,350 /nt
25
$1,350 /nt
26
$1,350 /nt
27
$1,350 /nt
28
$1,350 /nt
29
$1,418 /nt
30
$1,418 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$1,350 /nt
2
$1,350 /nt
3
$1,350 /nt
4
$1,350 /nt
5
$1,350 /nt
6
$1,418 /nt
7
$1,418 /nt
8
$1,350 /nt
9
$1,350 /nt
10
$1,350 /nt
11
$1,350 /nt
12
$1,350 /nt
13
$1,418 /nt
14
$1,418 /nt
15
$1,350 /nt
16
$1,350 /nt
17
$1,350 /nt
18
$1,350 /nt
19
$1,350 /nt
20
$1,418 /nt
21
$1,418 /nt
22
$1,350 /nt
23
$1,350 /nt
24
$1,350 /nt
25
$1,350 /nt
26
$1,350 /nt
27
$1,350 /nt
28
$1,350 /nt
29
$1,350 /nt
30
$1,350 /nt
31
$1,350 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$1,350 /nt
2
$1,350 /nt
3
$1,418 /nt
4
$1,418 /nt
5
$1,350 /nt
6
$1,350 /nt
7
$1,350 /nt
8
$1,350 /nt
9
$1,350 /nt
10
$1,418 /nt
11
$1,418 /nt
12
$1,350 /nt
13
$1,350 /nt
14
$1,350 /nt
15
$2,333 /nt
16
$2,333 /nt
17
$2,450 /nt
18
$2,450 /nt
19
$2,333 /nt
20
$2,333 /nt
21
$2,333 /nt
22
$2,333 /nt
23
$2,333 /nt
24
$2,450 /nt
25
$2,450 /nt
26
$2,333 /nt
27
$2,666 /nt
28
$2,666 /nt
29
$2,666 /nt
30
$2,666 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,666 /nt
2
$2,666 /nt
3
$2,666 /nt
4
$2,666 /nt
5
$2,666 /nt
6
$2,666 /nt
7
$2,666 /nt
8
$2,666 /nt
9
$2,666 /nt
10
$2,666 /nt
11
$2,333 /nt
12
$2,333 /nt
13
$2,333 /nt
14
$2,333 /nt
15
$2,450 /nt
16
$2,450 /nt
17
$2,333 /nt
18
$2,333 /nt
19
$2,333 /nt
20
$2,333 /nt
21
$2,333 /nt
22
$2,450 /nt
23
$2,450 /nt
24
$2,333 /nt
25
$2,333 /nt
26
$2,333 /nt
27
$2,333 /nt
28
$2,333 /nt
29
$2,450 /nt
30
$2,450 /nt
31
$2,333 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$2,333 /nt
2
$2,333 /nt
3
$2,333 /nt
4
$2,333 /nt
5
$2,450 /nt
6
$2,450 /nt
7
$2,333 /nt
8
$2,333 /nt
9
$2,333 /nt
10
$2,333 /nt
11
$2,333 /nt
12
$2,450 /nt
13
$2,450 /nt
14
$2,333 /nt
15
$2,333 /nt
16
$2,333 /nt
17
$2,333 /nt
18
$2,333 /nt
19
$2,450 /nt
20
$2,450 /nt
21
$2,333 /nt
22
$2,333 /nt
23
$2,333 /nt
24
$2,333 /nt
25
$2,333 /nt
26
$2,450 /nt
27
$2,450 /nt
28
$2,333 /nt
29
$2,333 /nt
30
$2,333 /nt
31
$2,333 /nt
 

County Transient Occupancy Tax: 12%
Cleaning Fee: $350

Payment Terms

  • Minimum Night Requirements vary by property, season and arrival date. Online booking is available when your length of stay meets the minimum night requirements. If you would like a shorter stay than required online, please call or email our office, and we will be happy to accommodate your request whenever possible.
  • Payment Terms: Upon confirmation of the Vacation Rental Agreement, 25% of the base rent (and pet fee, if applicable), as well the full amount of travel insurance (if selected), is due. The balance of the base rent, cleaning fee, and TOT are due 60 days prior to arrival. If the Agreement is entered into less than 60 days prior to arrival, the total amount is due in full with the signed Agreement. Please inquire and/or review the Vacation Rental Agreement for additional information.  
  • Cancellation Policy: A cancellation must be in writing and received 60 days prior to the arrival date. Travel insurance is offered for purchase to alleviate any potential hardship. Please inquire and/or review the Vacation Rental Agreement for additional information and fees. 
  • Travel Insurance is offered through CSA/Generali Global Assistance. Insurance covers the cost of a cancellation or trip interruption due to unforeseen conditions such as illness or road closures. Coverage may be provided in certain circumstances for baggage delay, theft, medical & dental expenses, or emergency assistance. Please inquire for greater details and/or limitations.  

Map and Nearby Activities

Floorplans

Reviews

Leave Review
Wonderful Home, Breathtaking view
5
Dates Stayed: 
April 2021
This home was perfect for our large family. The view is amazing, the yard is beautiful and the lake access is a plus. The yard is fully fenced so the kids were able to run free. The path to the lake is a little steep but the owners did a good job of having stepping stones and ropes to hold onto. The kitchen was well stocked, plenty of bathrooms for everyone, 2 great living areas and a master retreat that is unique. This was hands down one of the best vacation spots we have found on the lake. Thanks, and we hope to return soon!
Lakeside Perfection
5
Dates Stayed: 
March 2021
We could not have asked for more from a Tahoe home rental. It was the perfect location for a relaxing stay that included entertainment and beach access for the kiddos. While the backyard route to the beach is a bit treacherous you can easily take the street through Skylandia and access the beach within moments. The home was extremely well equipped, beds comfortable and loads of space for everyone. The pink bathroom was definitely a fun touch! Overall we had a wonderful time. Our only complaint (if you can call it that) was the firewood they provided smolders and doesn't actually burn resulting in a smoke and the glass is blackened. We bought our own firewood so we could have actual fires. It would be awesome if the owners cleaned the glass so visitors could see the relaxing fire. Otherwise bring extra toilet paper, paper towels and be prepared for a great vacation. We will be back!
Wonderful home with a few cautions
3
Dates Stayed: 
September 2020
This home is not for everyone. It is a beautiful property that overlooks the lake. That said, there is a treacherous path from the property down to the beach. I am an able-bodied person in good shape, and unfortunately slipped on the steep, uneven stone steps and broke my ankle on our vacation. Beyond that, the home itself is great for big families (with a dog). While it is quite outdated, it’s clean and the layout is excellent. The kitchen is awkwardly stocked with odds and ends so if you like to cook, this is not the kitchen for you. The beds are extremely comfortable. The high ceilings, cozy fireplaces, game room and views do make one love the home regardless of its shortcomings. If you are planning on renting this home, please weigh the pros and cons and decide what is best for your family and vacation.
Couldn't Be More Perfect!
5
Dates Stayed: 
November 2019
Clean and fun in the snow. Plenty of room for two families to relax and enjoy Tahoe. Friendly hosts and thoughtful touches to welcome you in.
Entirely Amazing!
5
Dates Stayed: 
May 2019
It was amazing and a definite must rent! You will not be disappointed! The entire experience was amazing from start to finish. The house is beyond beautiful, the view is the best I've ever seen and it was all just the best. Definitely recommend this house to all interested parties!
Great house
4
Dates Stayed: 
November 2018
This house has many wonderful features with amazing lake views just a couple of miles from town and shopping! We enjoyed Thanksgiving here with my family and had a wonderful time. The great features of this house include a wonderful spacious master bedroom with a beautiful view of the lake, 3 fire places, plenty of large beds in other bedrooms so everyone had their own space. To me, the best room was the upstairs game room which includes an AMAZING shuffleboard table, an air hockey table, a table and chairs for table games, flat screen TV with two nice couches. This room has THE BEST view of the lake and includes a wonderful music system. We had a great time using this room! The yard is HUGE and fenced so it was great to let the kids (and if you have a dog) run and provides good privacy. The yard also has a stair path right down to the beach and a nice hot tub which we used almost every day. The main reason I am giving this house 4 stars is the kitchen and master bath are VERY outdated, and in my opinion, need to be remodeled. The kitchen had everything we needed (except I could find no tupperware at all for our Thanksgiving leftovers). The heater also didn't work in the master bedroom but we were called the day we arrived to let us know. Other then that, fantastic house!
Planning A Return Trip!
5
Dates Stayed: 
November 2017
The property was as described and was perfect for our multi-generational family gathering. Lots for everyone to do and the home was very comfortable for adults and little ones alike. Fun games (foosball, shuffle board, hot tub, great yard for outdoor games) Beautiful location and view. The home is not new but is well maintained and clean, with nice bedding, towels etc. We are planning a return trip!
Great location; dated amenities
3
Dates Stayed: 
February 2017
We recently stayed at the Lakeside Terrace for President's Day weekend. Winter conditions were in full force, and the sidewalks and driveway had been cleared for our arrival. There is no garage parking, so our autos were covered in snow each morning. The house comes with 3 fireplaces; 1 did not work, 1 is quite old. The stove and refrigerator are updated; the dishwasher and microwave are not. Bathrooms and kitchen are 15+ years old, and while well-cared for, our out of date. The house is well-stocked with kitchen supplies, the beds were comfortable, and the hot tub worked very well. We did notify Tahoe Luxury Properties of the fireplace issue, and they were highly responsive and accommodating. Great service. Given the Winter season, we did not spend much time at the Lake, however, the location is outstanding and I can imagine this house being a gem in the Summer.

Manager Response: 

Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we have placed an order for both a new dishwasher and a new microwave. We strive to provide exceptional service and impeccable accommodations, and we genuinely appreciate hearing about your experience. We hope you enjoyed the fresh snow during your stay and the phenomenal lake views from this home!

Famly Vacation
5
Dates Stayed: 
July 2016
This house was perfect for our family vacation. Fantastic view and very comfortable accommodations. The location was perfect - easily accessible to the beach and riding bikes into town. Would definitely stay there again!
Great house!
5
Dates Stayed: 
June 2016
We recently stayed at Lakeside Terrace with 3 other couples to celebrate my husband's 50th. The property was just perfect for this. We even think it would be great to bring the kids next time. Very clean, comfortable, perfect location, private, lawn and view was exceptional!