You are here

Read Our Reviews & Share Your Experience...

Real Estate Client & Vacation Rental Homeowner

We bought our home through Bill Dietz at Tahoe Luxury Properties in August of 2013. Bill is one of the best real estate agents we have ever worked with and he showed us great properties that met our requirements. We made a quick decision on a place in Incline Village. Our home is now in the Tahoe Luxury Properties rental program when we are not using it. The experience has been exceptional. They get quality renters in our place and the maintenance program is top notch. I highly recommend Tahoe Luxury Properties.

- Tom K.
08.15.2016

Thrilled Homeowner of Vacation Rental

I think that the team at TLUXP has been fantastic, professional, responsive and easy to deal with on every level. So far, the renters have been surprisingly easy on the house and any issues that have come up were dealt with quickly and painlessly by TLUXP.  
- Jeanette W.
05.25.2016

Smooth and Easy

We have rented several times, the homes are immaculate the rental experience is smooth and easy, have never had any problems at all. The office staff is so professional.

- Claudene A.
04.24.2016

Impressive Service

Bill did an amazing job of finding a house, convincing the owner to sell, negotiating a great price and managing all of the details. Very impressive service! In addition, Bill is an extremely pleasant, low key guy with no "hard sell" in his approach. We would highly recommend him!

- Jenni V.
02.02.2016

Top Rate Real Estate Professional

My husband and I have worked with many realtors in buying or selling 11 homes over the years. We knew Bill only by his strong reputation when we asked him for advice in considering the sale of our Tahoe City vacation home. He responded knowledgeably, thoughtfully, and clearly. He then left us alone to decide what to do about the house. Without being intrusive, Bill brought potential buyers to us without asking for or receiving our listing. He never pressured us to commit or rush a decision. We were sufficiently impressed with his professionalism that we agreed to have him represent both parties in an exploration of a transaction. Through the entire process, Bill was in touch with us at every step, and we closed on the sale yesterday. Bill is an excellent listener and a calming influence in a stressful situation, and his strong sense of ethics governs everything he does. He is well worth your serious consideration when you need a top-rate real estate professional.

02.02.2016

Amazing Job!

You all are doing an amazing job! I just arrived at teh house and you can't even tell it has been rented. It looks so great! I recommend TLUXP all the time. Thank you! 

- J. Cohen
01.26.2016

Complete Trust

We totally completely trust TLUXP......Bethany [Operations] is amazing!! Allison [Rentals] is awesome and Caprice [Check-Ins] is fabulous!!! Can't say enough good things about the entire team at TLUXP!! 

- Genia F
01.16.2016

Well Above Others

TLUXP does a great job!  We have had experiences with other Tahoe rental companies and TLUXP stands well above them in quality of service.

- George A.
08.10.2015

Immaculate Homes, Great Service

We have rented from Tahoe Luxury Properties several times, and we have had nothing but flawless experiences. The houses have been immaculate, and the service even better. It's nice to know that when we come to Tahoe with the family to relax and enjoy the beauty of the area, everything will be taken care of by Kelly and her team.

- Robert G
07.20.2015

They Really Care - Above & Beyond

We have used Tahoe Luxury Properties 3 times now for booking our family's summer vacation up in Tahoe. All of the properties we have stayed at have been beyond beautiful. They are always in pristine condition upon arrival which makes settling in for our vacation stress free.

During our latest vacation, we had an unfortunate circumstance that was outside of the homeowner's and Tahoe Luxury Properties's control. Heavy 24/7 road construction just happened to be going on right behind the cabin. Even though she assumed they wouldn't be able to do anything, my wife called Tahoe Luxury Properties just to let them know. Ava at TLUXP acknowledged my wife's concern and got to work right away in coming up with a solution. She called back shortly with multiple solutions (all of which were beyond my wife's expectations) and made sure that we had the vacation we were expecting.

If you are considering using Tahoe Luxury Properties, I can't recommend them highly enough. They really care about their customers and they will go above and beyond for making sure your vacation is perfect.

Thanks!
Robert Welch

- Robert Welch
06.22.2015

Above All Expectations

We have used Tahoe Luxury Properties 3 times now for booking our family's summer vacation up in Tahoe. All of the properties we have stayed at have been beyond beautiful. They are always in pristine condition upon arrival which makes settling in for our vacation stress free. During our latest vacation, we had an unfortunate circumstance that was outside of the homeowner's and Tahoe Luxury Properties's control. Heavy 24/7 road construction just happened to be going on right behind the cabin. Even though she assumed they wouldn't be able to do anything, my wife called Tahoe Luxury Properties just to let them know. Ava at TLUXP acknowledged my wife's concern and got to work right away in coming up with a solution. She called back shortly with multiple solutions (all of which were beyond my wife's expectations) and made sure that we had the vacation we were expecting. If you are considering using Tahoe Luxury Properties, I can't recommend them highly enough. They really care about their customers and they will go above and beyond for making sure your vacation is perfect. Thanks! 

- Robert W.
06.15.2015

Phenomenal Property Managers

Tahoe Luxury Properties has managed our Tahoe Donner vacation home for the past 3 years. They do a phenomenal job keeping our house in excellent condition and managing the rental clients with class and top notch service. Tahoe Luxury Properties definitely provides a luxury experience for an extraordinary Tahoe vacation.

- Jennifer L.
06.12.2015

Top-Notch All Around

Tahoe Luxury Properties has been managing our home for 10 years and we couldn't ask for a better management company. Our home is in excellent, like-new condition, thanks to the attention to detail of the Tahoe Luxury staff. Go through Tahoe Luxury if you're looking for top-notch, warm, helpful staff and best-in-class homes to rent or purchase.

- Dara B.
06.11.2015

Great Company

Professional, honest, and easy to work with. Great company and great staff.

- Marcella S.
06.10.2015

Luxury and Comfort

If you want to rent high-end vacation homes to accommodate a big group of family or friends, try out Tahoe Luxury Properties as it offers luxury, comfort, and space that hotels cannot provide. We stayed at Northstar for the summer with friends and family. Everyone had something to do as activities ranged from swimming, golfing, mountain biking, hiking... The kids asked when we can go back again.

- Jenny R.
06.10.2015

The Best

As homeowners, we have tried various listing agencies in the area, and have found Tahoe Luxury Properties to be the best! Professional staff who actually return phone calls and respond to emails, and amazing renters who come back year after year! You can tailor your level of service from completely hands off, to a more interactive level, from maintenance, to bookings, to the quality time you spend at your home. From day one, you retain ownership and control, while working with the best management team at Tahoe, for a truly unique experience.

- jpkstar
06.10.2015

Exceeded My Expectations

You folks have been so professional and hospitable that you've exceeded my expectations. Thanks for making me comfortable when I arrived, and for having the home in such beautiful shape. My family loved the house and we had a great time there together. This has been a real highlight of my life. Thank you for everything.

- Lynn M.
05.27.2015

Nine Years!

We want to thank you for the wonderful relationship we have had with all of you the past 9 years! Everyone was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and we sincerely have enjoyed working with you! We say goodbye with a bit of sadness, but are happy, at our age, to be free from responsibilities!

- Bob & Barbara P.
02.24.2015

Clean Home!

We are having an amazing time! Thank you so much for helping our family with this reservation. I have rented multiple village units from Tahoe mountain lodging and the unit we are in now is by far the CLEANEST and in the most beautiful condition. 

Would love to have you help us again in the future and I will recommend you to my friends.

- Lani D
02.23.2015

We Bought & Sold With TLUXP

Bill Dietz was our realtor in 2006 when we were in the market to buy a vacation rental. He found out exactly what we were looking for and price range and never wasted our time with houses we would not be interested in. We bought exactly what we were looking for! Recently we got Bill Dietz to sell our house. He suggested a selling price for the Tahoe area and the house sold in 2 months & we are happy with the price we got! During that time he kept us informed of progress, looked out for our best interest, always answered all our questions and was helpful right to the final signing of papers. We would not hesitate to use Bill Dietz as our realtor again!

- Barb P.
02.12.2015

Easy to Work With

Your company is so professional it makes it so easy to do business with you!

- Deborah V.
12.31.2014

Always Pleased

We have used Tahoe Luxury Properties to rent vacation homes for years, and their service is always amazing.  The houses are beautiful and well-maintained.  If an issue ever arises, they arrive promptly to address it.  Their homes are as described on their web site, so there is no fear of disappointment.  They are a professional, well-run organization, and we are always pleased with their friendly, prompt, excellent service.

- Pamela M.
12.31.2014

Delivering the Dream

I wanted to let you know what an absolute pleasure it has been working with your Concierge Manager. Donya has been an absolute superstar throughout a very unique and demanding process! She is efficient, proactive, and an incredible problem solver. If that’s not enough, she is an individual who conducts herself with kindness to all and still believes in delivering the dream to her clients! We work with hundreds of suppliers, and she stands out in the best possible way. I wanted you to know what an incredible asset you have on your team!

- Karen S.
12.18.2014

Above and Beyond

This review reflects my experience with Tahoe Luxury Properties, NOT the vacation home that we rented with them.  The home was beautiful...and wonderful...but it was the combined efforts and attention of the Tahoe Luxury Properties staff that made our family reunion a success.

We've rented vacation homes from various sources over the years - private owners, management companies, HomeAway, VRBO (a disaster!!!), etc. - with good and bad results.  The level of customer service provided by TLUXP was above and beyond anything that we've ever experienced.  During the reservation process all of my questions were quickly and accurately answered.  Follow-up information was always provided immediately, and documentation was promptly forwarded to us.  

I spent quite a bit of time working with Kevin, head of TLUXP's concierge service.  I don't think I could have pulled this family reunion off without Kevin.  He helped me arrange for baby equipment, catering, a birthday celebration, and was a great Lake Tahoe information source.  

Shortly after arriving at our vacation rental we were greeted by a TLUXP rep who stopped by to check on an issue at the home.  Before she left she asked if there was anything else she could do for us.  We had been a bit overwhelmed by the "difficult" stairway leading down to the home, and asked if there was anyone we might contact to help us unload our SUV.  She stepped outside, made a phone call, and within 10 minutes Kevin appeared to help us out.  He helped my husband unload the SUV, brought everything in the house, and made sure we were OK before leaving.

The next morning as we were getting settled in, we realized that we couldn't get the sound system to work, and the key for the gas fireplaces was missing.  Also, being from bear-free San Diego, we weren't familiar with the ins and outs of trash in Lake Tahoe.  We made a call to the TLP office and within a few minutes a young man arrived at the door.  He figured out the sound system, found the gas key, instructed us on how to use the metal bear bins, and helped us carry our trash up the hill.  

What I especially appreciated was TLUXP's professionalism.  They always followed through 100%.  If I was told someone would return a phone call, I always knew I would hear back from them.  If I was waiting for something to be picked up or delivered, I received an e-mail or text when it was taken care of.  A vacation should be stress-free, and TLUXP's staff went out of their way to make that happen.

Thank you to EVERYONE at TLUXP who assisted us before, during and after our vacation.  We really could not have done it without you.  We've already recommended your services to another friend, and can't wait for the opportunity to work with you again.

- Linda K.
11.03.2014

Excellent Resource

Bill is professional, knowledgable, and highly skilled. We never felt pressured during our search, and he provided valuable information about the area and the market. We felt he represented our best interests during the negotiation process and respected our requests. With his guidance and expertise, we think we made an incredible investment that also provides a beautiful gathering place for our family. That is exactly what we set out to do. 

Though the sale is complete, Bill continues to ensure we are happy buyers by checking in frequently and updating us on market trends. He is always a willing resource for us when we have questions about the area. We have even entrusted him, his wife Kelly and Tahoe Luxury Properties to help us rent and manage this home when we cannot be here. 

We would highly recommend Bill. In the course of our 12 moves over the last 30 years, we cannot say that about many of the agents we worked with.

- Anon
04.17.2014

Outstanding Service

Our experience with Bill Dietz and the entire staff at Tahoe Luxury Properties was outstanding in every way! We would highly recommend their expertise in all areas of real estate from purchases to rental and property management.

- KJH
04.17.2014

Complex Transactions

Bill has represented me in over 10 rental arrangements as well as 2 real estate transactions in the past 10 years. He has handled every situation professionally and my experience has been extremely positive. Not only does Bill know the area and market well, he is very capable of assisting in the diligence for complex transactions. I would highly recommend him and TLUXP for any real estate related services in the area.

- Michael L.
04.15.2014

High Regards

Bill is a great realtor. He not only helped us buy a second home but he has also helped us on our quest to find a new primary residence. Bill gets it - he understands who we are and what we're looking for. He is patient. He is savvy. His low-key demeanor and positive approach work well for both me and my husband. We have recommended him to long-time locals as well as newcomers to the area. Bill has absolutely earned our highest regard.

- Leslie S.
04.15.2014

Mastery of the Real Estate Market

We had the pleasure of working with Bill Dietz when we purchased our Tahoe area home. Bill was very easy to work with and was tremendously conscientious when guiding us through the process. He demonstrated a mastery of the market and clearly has a strong knowledge of the real estate business. Bill conducted himself professionally at every turn and was ethical through the entire process. Bill and his team were very responsive to our many questions--they went above and beyond while providing us with the highest level of service. We send anyone we know to him and we hope to work again with him soon! With great confidence and enthusiasm, we recommend Bill Dietz to anyone who needs a real estate agent. Bill will guide the way---he did with us.

- Mhyams
04.14.2014

We Love Our New Home

Can’t say enough great things about Bill. He was a consummate professional throughout the process bringing a deep knowledge of the market complimented with incredible attention to detail. Being new to the area we were concerned about diving into the local housing market with little experience but Bill spent weeks educating us on the area and ensuring we found the right house. He was very thoughtful and took a sensible and logical approach to the process making our first time home buying experience a pleasurable one. Couldn’t be happier with the end result and we love our new home! We highly recommend Bill for all your real estate needs.

- Brad G.
10.04.2014

Objective Dual Agent Rep

Bill is the ultimate real estate professional. I found him to be very responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful. Bill served as a dual agent representing both us as the seller and the buyer. And in that unique capacity I found him to be very objective.

- Tim W.
10.01.2014

Trusted Advisor

Bill and I recently completed a transaction together on an amazing lakefront property. I've always admired Bill for his many significant accomplishments in the real estate industry; however, this was my very first opportunity to work hand-in-hand with him. I personally witnessed the great respect, care, and devotion Bill has for his clients and for all parties involved in a transaction. Bill approaches his business with incredible energy and enthusiasm and shows remarkable poise under pressure. Bill remained a trusted advisor not only to his clients, but also to me and, ultimately, to my clients, operating with the utmost integrity throughout the entire transaction. Bill has assembled a first-rate team at Tahoe Luxury Properties, and each one of his team members are unconditionally a joy to work with. 

- Tori L.
07.23.2012

Trustworthy and Respected Vacation Rental Team

It's a difficult decision to entrust your dream home to a rental agency. The Tahoe Luxury Properties team earned our trust and respect by delivering the highest quality services and professionalism. These are smart folks who tirelessly and continuously improve their practices and processes to ensure happy renters and owners.

- Anne H.
01.10.2012

Ethics & Integrity

Bill Dietz and his team at Tahoe Luxury Properties did a phenomenal job representing the Lonergan Family in the sale of our lakefront property. He provided a thorough and methodical market analysis that helped us properly price the property and was patient as we deliberated over whether and when to sell. He was tremendous at executing the details of the transaction once the decision to sell had been made. Bill's ethics and integrity really stood out during the entire process. We could not recommend Tahoe Luxury Properties more enthusiastically to anyone who is looking to sell, buy, or rent a unique property in the Lake Tahoe Basin. 

- Eric L.
11.05.2011

Best Ever

Thanks for doing such an amazing job for us. Every day we work with property managers from all over the world and you're the best we've ever done business with.

- David S.
07.16.2011

Small Touches

Tahoe Luxury Properties really does a great job to make sure that what you see online is what you get.It is also the small touches, like a bottle of wine welcoming you to the property.

- N.B.
05.07.2011

Great Selection

I love the properties through Tahoe Luxury Properties. Great selections at amazing locations.

- Yeran A.
01.20.2011